Quiz for Mrs Lockyer

Hello Mrs Lockyer, I have heard that you went to lots of places and know a lot about cultures. Here’s a HARD question about the Chinese culture:

What are the four great inventions of ancient China?

 

Hint: You use one these almost everyday in teaching.

One thought on “Quiz for Mrs Lockyer

  • May 27, 2018 at 11:42 am
    Permalink

    Paper
    gunpowder
    (I knew these two)
    compass
    printing
    (I had to look these two up).
    When I visited Korea I went to a printing museum and they told us that Koreans invented the first metal movable type.
    James, can you rank these in order of which ones you think have made the most impact on civilisation?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar