Interesting question for Mrs Lockyer and Miss Chatto

Hello Miss Chatto and Mrs Lockyer, we all know that Chinese food is delicious. Have you eaten them before? If you have, name some Chinese dishes for me.

 

Fun fact: Lots of Chinese dishes actually have a historical story behind them.

One thought on “Interesting question for Mrs Lockyer and Miss Chatto

  • May 27, 2018 at 11:45 am
    Permalink

    I have quite a few Chinese dishes in my repertoire, which I have learnt from books and experimenting after visiting restaurants:
    Ants Climbing Trees. This recipe contains mung bean threads and pork mince. My family really love it.
    Steamed fish. I have perfected this recipe over many years. I use flathead fish fillets for it.
    Steamed tofu, seasoned with chilli and soy sauce and then finished off with sizzling peanut oil. Yummo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar